top of page

2023 Various Events

New Members Lessons 

{click on pioctures to pop up close browser to return}

May 1, 3, 5, 2023

Lesson Group B May 1, 2023_edited.jpg

May 8, 10, 12, 2023

Lesson Group May 8, 2023_edited.jpg

The Coaches

Coaches edited.jpg
Mixed 4's Club Championship June 10, 2023.jpg

Mixed 4's Club Championship June 10-23

Felice Anderson, Gail Moores, Ralph Walker. Phil Frost

Maggie & Jiggs Winners .  Zandra Harvey & John Chatterton.jpg

Maggie & Jiggs Tournament Winners   Zandra Harvey and John Chatterton

Congratulations to our Top Ten Team!



 June 16, 2023:  ten of the club’s best bowlers travelled to the Vancouver LBC, braving traffic snarls caused by three accidents, a closed Massey Tunnel and a detour to the Alex Fraser Bridge in order to take on the best bowlers from the Vancouver LBC club at their home in Queen Elizabeth Park.  Our team won three of the four games played, and lost the final game by only a single point.  We therefore won the match and advanced to the second round.  Our team will play West Vancouver LBC on our green on Friday June 30 beginning at 7:00 p.m.  Come on out and watch some great bowling from our lovely patio.  Congratulations to team members Ralph Walker, Betty Cooper, John Chatterton, Laurie Fredricksen, Dave Braim, Anne Peabody, Jack Moores, Olive Sansom, Zandra Harvey and George McCarter.

Pick 6 Winners_edited.jpg

Top 6 Tournament winners July 9-23:

 Zandra Harvey, Olive Sansom (captain), Bev Bula, Gail Moores,

Tom Moore, Brian Vickers.

Lloyd Shea Competition Aug. 26, 2023

An annual one-day friendly competition between Ladner Lawnbowling Club and Tsawwassen Lawnbowling Club for the Lloyd Shea trophy. 

The tournament alternates between the two Clubs.  2023 was Ladner’s turn to host the competition and the host team won and keeps the Lloyd Shea trophy.

Lloyd Shae Tournament Ladner & Tsawwassen Teams Aug_edited.jpg
Gary Parenteau, LLBC President is presented with Lloyd Shae Trophy from David Fredricksen

Gary Parenteau, LLBC President is presented with the Lloyd Shae Trophy by David Fredricksen TLBC President

Harvey Memorial Fall Classic Sept. 16, 2023
Harvey Memorial Competitors Sept_edited.jpg
Harvey Memorial Winners; Peggy McLeod, George McCarter, Michelle Harvey receive trophy fro

Harvey Memorial Classic Winners;

Peggy McLeod, George McCarter. Michelle Harvey receive trophy from Margaret Harvey 

bottom of page